Live stream preview

Next video will start in 30 seconds

Leonard Bernstein Three Meditations from "Mass"

Close Open

Leonard Bernstein Serenade for Violin and Orchestra

20th Century • 33m

Up Next in 20th Century

  • Leonard Bernstein Three Meditations f...

    Principal Cello Wei Yu was the soloist in this work drawn from Leonard Bernstein's "Mass," which presented the Catholic Mass in a new guise in the early 1970s.
    Detroit Symphony Orchestra
    Wei Yu, cello
    Leonard Slatkin, conductor
    February 8, 2019

  • Charles Coleman Alleluia

    Brazeal Dennard Chorale
    Alice McAllister Tillman, conductor
    March 9, 2019

  • Aaron Copland Symphony No. 3

    Detroit Symphony Orchestra
    Leonard Slatkin, conductor
    June 6, 2017